FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

1- HOW CAN I BENEFIT FROM A TEACHING?

‘Many people wonder whether striving to change their lives serves any real purpose. Why follow a spiritual teaching? The conditions of life continually require us to make concessions in order to live in society, in our families, with our friends, at work, and so on. How useful and effective is a spiritual teaching?

A spiritual teaching offers us criteria and methods for meeting all conditions of life, those that are easy as well as difficult. A spiritual teaching provides us with knowledge and methods for improving ourselves, for dealing with our weaknesses and shortcomings and for nourishing and reinforcing our qualities and virtues.

A spiritual teaching enables us to go deeply into certain truths and to apply them in daily life. By giving priority to the spiritual, it helps us work to enrich ourselves and to achieve balance. Eventually, this equilibrium manifests concretely in the form of light in our thoughts, love in our heart, and force in our will.’

‘You claim you have understood the teaching of the Universal White Brotherhood and are convinced of its value. But know that in order for this to be so, there are three conditions to be fulfilled:

First, you must accept one idea above all others: that it is possible one day for humanity as a whole to come together as one single family in which happiness, joy, freedom, light and peace will reign. Next, you must love this idea with a disinterested love, in other words free of any desire for profit, personal satisfaction or the domination of others. Because when egotistical, personal elements come into play, they bring with them the seeds of all conflict and disorder. Finally, as for this love that exists in the heart in the form of selfless love, you must manifest it on the physical plane, in other words express it through your gestures, attitudes and comportment.’
October 30, 2011

***

2- WHY PARTICIPATE IN A BROTHERHOOD CENTER?

Often people think it unnecessary to participate in a center in order to live the spiritual life. Obviously we can meditate and pray on our own. But a brotherhood center is a center of light, a place permeated with the vibrations of a subtle, collective work. Each person enriches it with his or her thoughts, spiritual work and enthusiasm. One experiences there a support, a force, an inspiration that is conducive to spiritual work. The collective life as it is practiced in a spiritual brotherhood is a magnificent occasion for its members to develop themselves and broaden their consciousness.

‘True evolution goes hand in hand with the collective life. Those who find satisfaction in a collectivity evolve wonderfully. Others who feel unhappy and oppressed there, who prefer to evolve on their own by reading and instructing themselves, indicate that for them it is their personality that counts. Well, this isn’t evolution in the best sense. It is important to love the collectivity where one feels immersed as if in an ocean where all souls vibrate together. Of course, some people feel the need to live in collectivity so they can command, judge and criticize, without surrendering any of their personal tendencies. To be drawn to the collective life doesn’t necessarily mean that one knows how to live in collectivity. Often it is quite the opposite! To live collectively presupposes an entire work, and this work is necessary. Sooner or later each person must conquer those tendencies that are too personal -- egoism, ambition, cupidity, which endlessly put them in conflict with others – and be able to say at last: “I am a collective being.” ‘
March 26, 1995

***

3- WHAT CAN I EXPECT WHEN I PARTICIPATE IN A BROTHERHOOD CENTER

A spiritual center can be compared to a school where people study various subjects according to their differing degrees of interest.

Whether it be music, meditation, contemplation, listening to the talks, physical work or fraternal exchanges, people find the nourishment that suits them. The teaching of Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov offers so many possibilities that it is impossible to absorb this knowledge in a few meetings. This is why the center Blagoslovénié maintains a library where the books and talks of the Master are available to readers during brotherhood gatherings.

In the Universal White Brotherhood organization there are no rituals, hierarchies or initiations. The rhythm and respect for the freedom of each individual is paramount. Here you meet men and women who in all simplicity share a common ideal of brotherhood and who, by doing their best, strive to apply in their daily lives the principles of the spiritual teaching of the Master Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov.

***

4- HOW DO I PARTICIPATE IN THE ASSOCIATION?

If you are interested in the teaching of Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov, if it responds to your aspirations, you are welcome to the brotherhood center Blagoslovénié.

If you wish to attend a meeting, you must contact the association secretary at (819) 564-3287 or at the following email address: fbucan@fbucanada.com

***

5- WHAT IS A TYPICAL DAY DURING A CONGRESS

For all information regarding a typical day during a congress, please click on the following link: http://fbucanada.com/en/lassociation/activites/

***

Foire aux questions

1- Qu’est-ce qu’un enseignement peut m’apporter ?

« A quoi sert de faire des efforts pour changer de vie ? demandent beaucoup de gens. Pourquoi suivre un enseignement spirituel ?... Les conditions de l’existence sont telles qu’on est continuellement obligé de faire des concessions pour pouvoir vivre en société, dans la famille, avec des amis, au travail, etc… Quel est l’utilité et l’efficacité d’un enseignement spirituel ?

Un enseignement spirituel nous donne des critères et des méthodes pour affronter toutes les conditions de la vie, celles qui sont faciles comme celles qui sont difficiles. Un enseignement spirituel nous donne des connaissances et des moyens pour s’améliorer, pour remédier à nos faiblesses et nos lacunes, pour alimenter et renforcer nos qualités et nos vertus.

Un enseignement spirituel nous permet d’approfondir certaines vérités et de les appliquer dans la vie quotidienne. En donnant la première place au côté spirituel, il nous aide à travailler à notre embellissement et notre équilibre intérieur. Tôt ou tard, cet équilibre se manifeste dans le plan physique sous forme de lumière dans la pensée, sous forme d’amour dans notre cœur et comme puissance dans notre volonté. »

« Vous dites que vous avez compris l’enseignement de la Fraternité Blanche Universelle et que vous êtes convaincu de sa valeur. Mais sachez que pour cela, il y a trois conditions à remplir.
D’abord, vous devez accepter une idée qui est au-dessus de toutes les autres idées : que l’humanité tout entière peut former un jour une seule famille dans laquelle régneront le bonheur, la joie, la liberté, la lumière et la paix. Ensuite, cette idée, vous devez l’aimer d’un amour désintéressé, c’est-à-dire n’y mêler aucune intention de profit, de satisfaction personnelle, de domination des autres. Car dès que des éléments égoïste, personnels entre en jeu, ils portent en eux les germes de tous les conflits et de la dislocation. Enfin, cette idée, qui est dans le cœur sous forme d’amour désintéressé, vous devez la faire descendre dans le plan physique, c’est-à-dire la manifester par des gestes, des attitudes, un comportement appropriés. »
30 Octobre 2011

***

2- Pourquoi venir dans un centre fraternel ?

Nous pensons souvent qu’il n’est pas nécessaire de se déplacer dans un centre pour vivre la vie spirituelle. Il est évident que nous pouvons méditer et prier seul. Cependant, un centre fraternel est un foyer de lumière, un endroit imprégné d’un travail subtil, collectif. Chaque être l’enrichi de ses pensées, de son travail spirituel et de son enthousiasme. On y sent un soutient, une force, une inspiration qui favorise le travail spirituel. La vie collective, telle qu’elle est pratiquée dans une fraternité spirituelle est pour ses membres, une occasion magnifique de se développer et d’élargir leur conscience.

« La véritable évolution va dans le sens de la collectivité. Celui qui s’épanouit dans la collectivité évolue merveilleusement. Les autres qui s’y sentent malheureux, opprimés, et qui veulent évoluer seuls en lisant, en s’instruisant, révèlent que pour eux, c’est seulement leur personnalité qui compte. Eh bien, ce n’est pas une bonne évolution. Il faut aimer la collectivité où l’on se sent plongé comme dans un océan où toutes les âmes vibrent ensemble. Bien sûr, certains ont besoin de vivre en collectivité pour commander, juger, critiquer, sans rien abandonner de leurs tendances personnelles : aimer la vie collective ne signifie pas nécessairement que l’on sache vivre en collectivité, souvent même c’est le contraire ! Vivre en collectivité suppose donc tout un travail, et ce travail est nécessaire. Tôt ou tard chacun doit s’efforcer de vaincre ses tendances trop personnelles : l’égoïsme, l’ambition, la cupidité, qui le font continuellement entrer en conflit avec les autres, pour pouvoir dire enfin : "Je suis un être collectif". »
26 Mars 1995

***

3- A quoi m’attendre lorsque je viens dans un centre fraternel.

Un centre spirituel peut être comparé à une école où les êtres étudient plusieurs matières à des degrés d’intérêt différents.

Que ce soit par la musique, la méditation, la contemplation, l’écoute des conférences, le travail manuel ou les échanges fraternels, chacun trouve la nourriture qui lui convient. L’enseignement d’Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov offre tant de possibilités qu’il est impossible d’intégrer cette connaissance en quelques rencontres. C’est pourquoi le centre Blagoslovénié possède une bibliothèque où les livres et les conférences du Maître sont mis à disposition des lecteurs, lors des rencontres fraternelles.

Dans l’association Fraternité Blanche Universelle, il n’y a pas de rites, pas de hiérarchies, pas d’initiations. Le rythme et le respect de la liberté de chaque individu est primordial. Vous y rencontrerai des hommes et des femmes qui, en toute simplicité, partagent un idéal commun de fraternité et qui essaient (en faisant de leur mieux) d’appliquer dans leur vie quotidienne, les principes de l’enseignement spirituel du Maître Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov.

***

4- Comment participez à l’association ?

Si l’enseignement d’Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov vous intéresse, s’il répond à vos aspirations, vous êtes bienvenue au centre fraternel Blagoslovénié.
Pour assister à une réunion, vous devez contacter le secrétariat de l’association au 819-564-3287 ou à l’adresse courriel suivante : fbucan@fbucanada.com

***

5- Comment se déroule une journée de congrès ?

Pour tous les renseignements sur le déroulement d’une journée de congrès, cliquer sur le lien suivant : http://fbucanada.com/lassociation/activites/

***