A typical day during a congress

Weekly meetings and regularly scheduled congresses are held so that we may deepen our understanding of the Master Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov’s teaching and experience collective life. The following describes a typical day during the summer congress:

THE SUNRISE  

The teaching of the Universal White Brotherhood recommends attending the sunrise every morning, weather permitting, from March 21 to September 29 (or from spring to the Feast of St. Michael). Congress participants gather at a location specifically designated for this purpose one half hour before sunrise in order to be present for the first rays. Even in summer, mornings in the hills are often cool and damp, so warm clothes as well as a blanket and chair are advisable. ‘It is also extremely important to bring sunglasses to protect the eyes.’

In order to benefit from all aspects of the meditation at sunrise, it is important to prepare the night before, freeing our thoughts of all preoccupations. It is advisable to eat lightly, to avoid troubling discussions and to retire early, arranging everything so as to be free the next morning, with a clear mind and a heart at peace.

An exercise you can try on your way to the sunrise

As you make your way to the sunrise, think of the little invisible beings, the spirits of nature who work to create the beauty around you….Walk slowly, be mindful and reverent. Think respectfully of this place as well, which must be consecrated as a Temple. Remember to thank the great spirits who come to visit it.

The Sun’s Role in the Spiritual Life

In 1937, the Master Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov stated that the sun would play an ever greater role in the life of humanity. This has already come to pass in the fields of art, science, technology and even leisure. Only one domain has yet to be affected by this evolution: that of the spiritual life, although it is precisely here, on the spiritual plane, that the sun manifests in its true dimension.

leversoleilOMAGreece_Blago

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

‘The sun isn’t simply a star that shines in the physical world. By way of its light, it is intelligence. It is also love, an impetus toward all that is positive, constructive. And it is also life, spiritual life, life in all its purity…. The sun is a symbol of these three higher principles: light, warmth and life.

The Creator has deposited seeds in our soul, spirit, heart, mind and physical body, and in order for them to grow, we must draw close to the Sun. Once human beings decide to approach the spiritual sun, all the seeds deposited in them will begin to germinate, grow and bear fruit.’

Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov

BREATHING EXERCISES AT THE SUNRISE

Breathing is a form of nutrition. When we breathe, we must retain the air for a long moment, until the lungs have completely assimilated the nutritive substances. By means of deep breathing, the nervous system and many illnesses can be healed; indeed, the purity and vitality of our organism depend on it. By means of respiration we can also attract materials, forces and particles from higher worlds, in other words, light, peace and all life-giving elements.

GYMNASTIC EXERCISES

These movements are practiced immediately after sunrise.

‘In Initiatic Science, there is an important rule according to which each of our activities must touch upon all three worlds: the physical world, the world of feeling and the world of thought. In doing these gymnastic exercises, we must work in these three worlds to produce something powerful, not only for ourselves, but for the brotherhood and even for the entire world.’

 Presentation Video Extract       Each exercise is accompanied by a phrase pronounced silently or very quietly, so as to avoid disturbing others.


 

MEALS

blago_OMArepas

Breakfast is a communal meal, served about an hour after the sunrise. In summer it takes place on the terrace, offering a pleasant moment for fraternal exchanges. A recorded talk by the Master is usually heard at the midday meal. Here we find answers to both specific and general questions and receive light, warmth and a force capable of improving both our individual and collective lives. The evening meal is similar to that at midday but does not include a talk by the Master. Both of these meals are eaten in silence.

Silence is an expression of harmony – Daily Meditation, November 28, 2003

Silence is an expression of peace, of harmony, of perfection and provides the best conditions for psychological and spiritual activity. Those who love and understand silence gradually come to apply it to everything they do: when they move things, when they speak, when they walk and work, instead of creating commotion, they are more mindful, more delicate and supple. All their actions, gestures and attitudes are imbued with something that seems to come from another world, a world that is poetry, music, dance, inspiration.

Silence and a respect for others – Daily Meditation, March 16, 2003

In your gestures, your activities, in all aspects of your daily life, learn to love and cultivate silence. Why do people allow themselves to talk loudly, to shout, to knock things over and slam doors? This behavior is unpleasant for those around them, but equally harmful to themselves. But are they aware of this? No. They think they are fine as they are, and others must simply put up with them. Well, this kind of egotism is very detrimental to their evolution. Yes, pay attention, if you take care not to disturb others with your noise, you will develop many qualities: delicacy, sensibility, harmony, which create the best conditions in you for contact with the luminous entities of the invisible world.

Silence promotes spiritual creation – Daily Meditation, January 8, 2001

In the spiritual life, silence is never an end in itself; its purpose is to provide conditions favorable for our work with thought. Silence in itself provides nothing of great importance; of course it calms, it relaxes, but nothing more. The true role of silence is to allow our thought and imagination to soar. So each time you enjoy true moments of silence, whether at home or in nature, try to create by thought something pure, warm and luminous, so that the atmosphere around you vibrates, and those who then come to visit you or who are passing by receive an impulse to do good. What use is it simply to be still? We mustn’t sit there like a rock! Even in stillness and silence, we must know how to be alive and creative.

 


PANEURHYTHMY  

The Paneurhythmy is a sacred dance that calls the soul to the light. Beginning in spring, it is practiced early in the morning following breakfast (weather permitting). The word ‘Paneurhythmy’ means supreme cosmic rhythm. It is an expression of the sublime universal harmony of movement, and its effect on the dancer is immense and complete. The fruit of a perfect knowledge of the forces latent in the human organism, the movements contribute to man’s physical development. In performing the Paneurhythmy, the dancers experience an awakening of their spiritual being. There is always a connection between music and thought, and the music of the Paneurhythmy bears within it something new. It corresponds both to the movements and to the ideas associated with them, and it is these ideas that are ushering in the new culture.

paneurythmie2

‘The movements of the gymnastic exercises and the paneurhythmy are nothing in themselves. They become truly efficacious and beneficial only when executed in the light of the teaching, which provides us with knowledge of the invisible world, the different beings who inhabit this world, the laws governing it, the forces circulating there, as well as the structure of the human being, the power of faith and the Word. You can spend years dancing the paneurhythmy and doing the exercises, but if you don’t understand the significance of each movement and the nature of the forces you project through them into the universe, it serves little purpose.

It isn’t enough for an activity merely to bring you joy, relaxation or a sense of wellbeing. It must become a means for your transformation, for your liberation. Even the way people engage in religion, art and science does not necessarily lead to their self-improvement. This is where something must be changed, and this is why here in the Universal White Brotherhood the individual’s self-improvement is given first priority. This improvement is only possible if we succeed in changing the quality of our vibrations, in rendering them more intense, which is to say, more spiritual. Everything rests on the intensity of our thoughts, our feelings and our life; this is what initiatic science reveals to us. Only on condition that we live an intense life will the gymnastic exercises, the paneurhythmy, meals in silence, prayer, meditation and contemplation at the sunrise bring significant results.

People seek satisfaction and happiness in different ways and in different places: some at home with their family, others in bars, night clubs, casinos, theaters or exhibitions, and others, still fewer, in churches and temples. This is all very well, but it is not the way to improve themselves. Not even in churches will they improve themselves, not even in initiatic schools… They stay the same -- unjust, spiteful, cruel, weak, anxious, ill -- because they have never asked themselves what they can do to transform themselves and become divine beings. They prefer what is easy and enjoyable, which will never bring about their transformation.

If you love the light of this teaching, if you accept it, absorb it and digest it, it will produce miracles in you. But in order for this to happen, you must decide to make sacrifices, to overcome certain faults. Until you do so, you will perhaps understand things intellectually with a few of your brain cells, but you won’t gain true understanding, this understanding that pervades the entire body down to the very last cell. It is when you advance along the path of this understanding that each exercise recommended by the teaching will become effective and useful to you.’


Next Page

Déroulement d’une journée en congrès

Afin d’approfondir l’enseignement du Maître Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov et d’expérimenter la vie collective, des rencontres sont prévues à chaque semaine et des congrès sont organisés régulièrement. Voici comment se déroule une journée, pendant la période de congrès estival.

LE LEVER DU SOLEIL

Du 21 mars à la fin septembre, soit du printemps à la Fête de la Saint-Michel (29 septembre), l’enseignement de la Fraternité Blanche Universelle préconise d’assister tous les matins au lever du soleil (lorsque la température le permet).Les congressistes se rassemblent à l’emplacement prévu pour les levers du soleil, une demi-heure avant son lever afin d’être attentifs au premier rayon.Bien que nous soyons en période estivale, les matins en montagne sont souvent froids et humides; il est donc conseillé de s’habiller chaudement, de bien se couvrir, d’apporter une couverture et une chaise. «Également, il est très important de se munir de lunettes de soleil pour protéger ses yeux.»

Il est conseillé de se préparer la veille, de libérer sa pensée de toutes préoccupations pour bénéficier de tous les aspects de la méditation au lever du soleil. C’est pourquoi il est recommandé de manger légèrement la veille, de se coucher tôt, d’éviter les discussions préoccupantes, d’arranger toute chose de façon à être libre le matin pour avoir une pensée limpide et un cœur en paix.

Exercice que l’on peut faire en allant au lever du soleil

En vous rendant au lever du soleil, pensez aux petits êtres invisibles, aux esprits de la nature qui travaillent à la beauté des choses… Soyez conscient et recueilli, marchez lentement. Pensez également au respect pour le lieu qui doit être consacré comme un Temple. Remerciez les Grands Esprits qui viennent le visiter.

LE RÔLE DU SOLEIL DANS LA VIE SPIRITUELLE

Dès 1937, le Maître Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov annonçait que le soleil allait jouer un rôle de plus en plus grand dans la vie des hommes. Cette prévision s’est déjà vérifiée pour l’art, la science, la technique et même les loisirs. Un seul domaine n’a pas encore été touché par cette évolution : celui de la vie spirituelle. Or c’est là, justement, dans la vie spirituelle, que le soleil apparaît dans sa véritable dimension.

leversoleilOMAGrece_Blago

 

«Le soleil, ce n’est pas seulement l’astre qui brille dans le monde physique, c’est aussi l’intelligence avec sa lumière, c’est l’amour, un élan vers tout ce qui est positif, constructif, et c’est aussi la vie, la vie spirituelle, la vie pure… Le soleil est un symbole de ces trois principes supérieurs que sont : la lumière, la chaleur, la vie.

Pour que croissent les semences que le Créateur a déposées dans notre âme, notre esprit, notre cœur, notre intellect, notre corps physique, nous devons nous approcher du soleil. Le jour où l’homme commencera à s’approcher du soleil spirituel, tous les germes déposés en lui pourront croître, s’épanouir et donner des fruits.»

Omraam Mikhaël Aïvanhov

LA RESPIRATION AU LEVER DU SOLEIL

La respiration est une forme de nutrition. Quand on respire, il faut retenir l’air longtemps jusqu’à ce que les poumons en aient assimilé complètement les substances nutritives.Par la respiration profonde vous pouvez guérir votre système nerveux et beaucoup de maladies. De la respiration profonde dépendent la pureté et la vitalité de l’organisme. Par la respiration, on peut aussi attirer des matériaux, des forces et des particules du monde supérieur, c’est-à-dire la lumière, la paix et tous les éléments vivifiants.

LES EXERCICES DE GYMNASTIQUE

Ils sont pratiqués immédiatement après le lever du soleil.

«Dans la Science initiatique, il existe une règle importante d’après laquelle chacune de nos activités, doit toucher les trois mondes : le monde physique, le monde du sentiment et le monde de la pensée. En faisant les exercices de gymnastique, il faut travailler dans les trois mondes afin de produire quelque chose de puissant non seulement pour soi-même, mais pour la Fraternité et pour le monde entier.»

 PresentationExtrait vidéo                     Chaque exercice est accompagné d’une formule que l’on prononce intérieurement ou très bas, afin de ne pas gêner les autres.


 

LES REPAS

blago_OMArepas

 

Le petit déjeuner se prend en collectivité environ une heure après le lever du soleil. L’été, il se prend à la terrasse, moment propice aux échanges matinaux. Habituellement, l’écoute de la conférence se fait au repas du midi. On y trouve les réponses aux questions tant particulières que générales, ainsi qu’une lumière, une chaleur et une force capables d’améliorer notre existence tant individuelle que collective. Le repas du soir se déroule comme celui du midi mais sans l’écoute d’une conférence. Ces deux repas se prennent dans le silence.

Le silence est l'expression de l'harmonie - Pensée du 28 Novembre 2003

Le silence est l'expression de la paix, de l'harmonie, de la perfection, il apporte les meilleures conditions pour l'activité psychique et spirituelle. Celui qui aime le silence et qui le comprend arrive peu à peu à le réaliser dans tout ce qu'il fait : quand il déplace les objets, quand il parle, quand il marche, quand il travaille, au lieu de faire du remue-ménage il devient plus attentif, plus délicat, plus souple. Tous ses actes, ses gestes, ses attitudes sont imprégnés de quelque chose qui semble venir d'un autre monde, d'un monde qui est poésie, musique, danse, inspiration.

Savoir faire silence, c'est respecter autrui - Pensée du 16 Mars 2003

Dans vos gestes, dans vos activités, dans toutes vos manifestations quotidiennes, apprenez à aimer et à cultiver le silence. Pourquoi les humains se laissent-ils aller à parler fort, à crier, à bousculer les objets, à faire claquer les portes? Ce sont là des comportements désagréables pour leur entourage, mais également nuisibles pour eux. Mais est-ce qu'ils s'en rendent compte? Non. Comme ils sont, ils se manifestent; ils se trouvent très bien comme ça, et les autres n'ont qu'à les supporter. Eh bien, voilà une forme d'égoïsme très préjudiciable pour l'évolution. Oui, attention, vous devez veiller à ne pas déranger les autres avec le bruit, c'est ainsi que vous développez de nombreuses qualités: la délicatesse, la sensibilité, l'harmonie, qui créent en vous les meilleures conditions pour entrer en contact avec les entités lumineuses du monde invisible.

Le silence favorise la création spirituelle - Pensée du 8 Janvier 2001

Dans la vie spirituelle le silence n'est jamais un but en soi, il a seulement pour fonction de donner des conditions favorables au travail de la pensée. Le silence par lui-même n'apporte pas grand-chose ; bien sûr, il apaise, il repose, mais c'est tout. Le véritable rôle du silence est de permettre l'essor de la pensée et de l'imagination. Donc, chaque fois qu'il vous est donné de goûter de véritables moments de silence, chez vous ou dans la nature, tâchez de créer par la pensée quelque chose de pur, de chaleureux, de lumineux, pour que l'atmosphère autour de vous vibre, et que tous ceux qui viendront ensuite vous visiter ou qui passeront par là reçoivent une impulsion vers le bien. À quoi cela sert-il d'être là, immobile ? On ne doit pas rester comme une pierre ! Même dans l'immobilité et le silence, il faut savoir être vivant et créateur.


LA PANEURYTHMIE

La Paneurythmie est une danse sacrée qui appelle l’âme vers la Lumière. Elle se pratique à partir du printemps et très tôt le matin (si possible après le lever du soleil). Le mot «paneurythmie» signifie : rythme cosmique suprême. Elle est la sublime harmonie universelle du mouvement. Son effet est immense et complet. Les mouvements effectués contribuent au développement physique de l’homme. De plus, ils sont le fruit d’une connaissance parfaite des forces latentes de l’organisme humain. En la dansant, chacun sent un éveil de son être spirituel. Il existe toujours un lien entre la musique et la pensée. La musique de la paneurythmie porte en elle quelque chose de nouveau. Elle correspond aux mouvements et aussi à l’idée qui y est incluse. Et ces idées sont celles qui apportent la nouvelle culture.

paneurythmie2

«Les mouvements des exercices de gymnastique et de la paneurythmie ne sont rien par eux-mêmes. Ils ne deviennent véritablement efficaces et bénéfiques qu’exécutés à la lumière de l’Enseignement qui nous donne des connaissances sur le monde invisible, les différents êtres qui habitent ce monde, les Lois qui le régissent, les forces qui y circulent, ainsi que sur la structure de l’être humain, la puissance de la foi et celle du Verbe. Vous pouvez faire la paneurythmie et les exercices aussi souvent que vous voulez pendant des années, si vous ne connaissez pas la signification de chaque mouvement et la nature des forces que vous projetez à travers eux dans l’univers, cela ne sert à rien.

Il ne suffit pas qu’une activité vous apporte la joie, la détente, le bien-être, il faut qu’elle devienne pour vous un moyen de transformation, de libération. Or, même la manière dont ils pratiquent la religion, l’art et la science, ne pousse pas les gens à se perfectionner. C’est donc là qu’il faut changer quelque chose, et c’est pourquoi, ici, dans la Fraternité Blanche Universelle, nous mettons à la première place le perfectionnement de l’individu. Ce perfectionnement n’est possible que si nous arrivons à changer la qualité de nos vibrations, à les rendre plus intenses, c’est-à-dire : plus spirituelles. Tout est dans l’intensité de la pensée, du sentiment et de la vie, voilà ce que nous révèle la Science initiatique. Ce n’est qu’à cette condition – une vie intense – que les exercices de gymnastique, la paneurythmie, les repas pris en silence, la prière, la méditation, la contemplation du lever du soleil sont efficaces.

Les humains cherchent leur satisfaction et leur bonheur de différentes façons et dans différents endroits : les uns chez eux, en famille, les autres dans les bars, les boîtes de nuit, les casinos, les salles de spectacles ou d’expositions, d’autres encore, plus rares, dans les églises et les temples. C’est très bien, mais ce n’est pas ainsi qu’ils se perfectionneront. Même dans les églises, ils ne se perfectionneront pas, même dans les Écoles initiatiques… Ils resteront les mêmes, injustes, méchants, cruels, faibles, angoissés, malades, parce qu’ils ne se sont jamais demandé ce qu’ils pouvaient faire pour se transformer et devenir des êtres divins : ils préfèrent ce qui est facile et agréable mais qui ne les transformera jamais.

Si vous aimez la lumière de cet Enseignement, si vous l’acceptez, si vous l’absorbez, la digérez, elle produira des miracles en vous. Mais pour cela, il faut que vous vous décidiez à faire des sacrifices, à vaincre certains défauts. Tant que vous ne le faites pas, vous comprendrez peut-être intellectuellement avec quelques cellules de votre cerveau, mais vous ne posséderez pas la compréhension véritable, cette compréhension qui envahit le corps entier jusqu’à la moindre cellule. Or, c’est quand vous avancerez dans la voie de cette compréhension que chaque exercice préconisé par l’Enseignement deviendra pour vous efficace et bénéfique.»


Page suivante