How to love  

Love

‘It is not enough to say, 'I love you'; you must ask yourself how you love. Yes, because you can eat it, drink it, breathe it and live in it, depending on your level of consciousness. Those who eat love remain on the physical plane and will never be satisfied, because they gratify themselves with inferior pleasures. Those who drink love taste subtler pleasures but are still deep in the sensual enjoyments and satisfactions of the astral plane. Those who are able to attain the regions of the mental plane thanks to art or philosophy breathe love. As for those who live in love in its subtle, etheric aspect, their love is the light of their spirit and the warmth of their heart, and they can spread this light and warmth to everyone around them. Those who live in this love taste plenitude.’

amour_b

‘Love is a cosmic energy of extraordinary abundance and variety. The Creator, who is so bountiful, never intended human beings to look for love only in certain parts of the male and female body. He is far more generous and broadminded than that, so he distributed love everywhere throughout nature. Why must one wait to find a man or woman to experience love? This is where constraints, problems, unhappiness and dependencies come from. The truly great masters themselves cannot live without love, but they look for it and reap it everywhere around them. They are forever plunged in love: they breathe love, they contemplate love, they endlessly reflect on love. They know that everything in nature is love.’

True love is a state of consciousness

‘True love is not a feeling but a state of consciousness. It is worth meditating on this if you want to further your evolution. As long as you don’t know love as a state of consciousness, you will remain in darkness and will understand little about life. Of all the qualities that will bring you closer to this understanding of love, purity is the most important. And when I say purity, I mean thoughts and feelings that involve no selfish interest whatsoever. The words life, love and purity are linked. Why? Because life is based on love, and the purer this love is, the richer, brighter and more beautiful life is. The meaning of life is grounded in loving and being loved. When you love others with a love that involves no self-interest, you are like a life-giving spring to them. And from those who love you, you too will have life in abundance.’

How to love  

C0014ANP0205AN‘It is not enough to love people; you must ask yourself how you love them. Strive to introduce purity and light into your love, for it is this condition alone that enables those you love to grow and to attain fulfillment. True love must bring others all blessings: joy, peace, beauty, health and especially a sense of the meaning of life. If you see that the person you love is weakening and losing their joy of life, you must question your love, saying: ‘But what have I done to this creature? I was meant to cultivate it like a flower in a garden, but instead I have allowed it to wilt, I have damaged it!’ You have little to be proud of and must work to rectify your errors. Your love must help another grow, and only when you see that this being is blossoming because of your love can you be happy, proud and grateful to heaven.’

Presentation Love and Sexuality, why self-control?

L'amour

«Il ne suffit pas que vous disiez «j’aime», vous devez vous demander comment vous aimez. Car l’amour, on peut le manger, on peut le boire, on peut le respirer, on peut vivre en lui, tout dépend du niveau de conscience. Celui qui mange l’amour reste dans le plan physique et il ne sera jamais satisfait, car il se contente de plaisirs inférieurs. Celui qui boit l’amour goûte des plaisirs plus subtils, mais il est encore plongé dans les jouissances et les satisfactions du plan astral. Celui qui est parvenu à atteindre les régions du plan mental grâce à l’art ou à la philosophie, respire l’amour. Quand à celui qui vit dans l’amour, dans le côté subtil et éthérique de l’amour, il le possède comme lumière dans l’esprit, comme chaleur dans le coeur, et il peut répandre cette lumière et cette chaleur sur tous les êtres qui l’entourent. Celui qui vit dans cet amour goûte la plénitude.»

amour_b

«L’amour est une énergie cosmique d’une abondance et d’une diversité inouïes. Dieu qui est tellement généreux n’a jamais décidé que les humains ne pourraient le trouver que dans certains endroits du corps des femmes et des hommes. Dieu est beaucoup plus généreux, beaucoup plus large, Il a distribué l’amour dans toute la nature. Pourquoi faut-il attendre de trouver un homme ou une femme pour sentir l’amour? Voilà d’où naissent les limitations, les malheurs, les difficultés, la dépendance. Les vrais grands Maîtres eux-mêmes ne peuvent pas vivre privés d’amour, mais ils le cherchent, le trouvent et le recueillent partout autour d’eux. Ils sont sans cesse plongés dans l’amour: ils respirent l’amour, ils contemplent l’amour, ils pensent à l’amour sans arrêt. Tout est amour dans la nature.»

Le véritable amour est un état de conscience 

«Le véritable amour n'est pas un sentiment mais un état de conscience. Pour votre évolution, il vaut la peine que vous méditiez sur ce sujet. Tant que vous ne connaîtrez pas l'amour comme état de conscience, vous serez dans l'obscurité et vous ne comprendrez pas grand-chose à la vie. Parmi les qualités qui peuvent vous aider à vous rapprocher de cette compréhension de l'amour, la pureté est la plus importante. Et quand je parle de pureté, je veux dire des pensées et des sentiments dans lesquels n'entre aucun intérêt égoïste. Les trois mots vie, amour et pureté sont liés. Pourquoi ? Parce que la vie dépend de l'amour, et plus l'amour est pur, plus la vie est riche, belle, claire. Le sens de la vie, c'est aimer et être aimé. Quand vous aimez les autres d'un amour désintéressé, vous êtes pour eux comme une source qui leur apporte la vie. Et ceux qui vous aiment vous apportent aussi une vie abondante.»

Comment aimer  

CD5030«Il ne suffit pas d'aimer les êtres, vous CF14devez vous demander comment vous les aimez. Efforcez-vous de mettre dans votre amour la pureté et la lumière, car c'est à cette seule condition que ceux que vous aimez pourront grandir et s'épanouir. L'amour véritable doit apporter aux êtres toutes les bénédictions: la joie, la paix, la beauté, la santé, et surtout le sens de la vie. Si vous sentez que la personne que vous aimez s'étiole, s'affaiblit, qu'elle perd sa joie de vivre, vous devez vous poser des questions sur votre sentiment et vous dire: «Mais qu'ai-je fait avec cette créature? Je devais la cultiver comme une fleur dans un jardin, et je l'ai laissé dépérir, je l'ai abîmée!» Vous n'avez pas alors de quoi être tellement satisfait de vous et il ne vous reste plus qu'à chercher comment réparer vos erreurs. Votre amour doit faire grandir un être, et c'est seulement quand vous voyez qu'il s'épanouit à cause de votre amour, que vous pouvez être heureux et fier, et remercier le Ciel.»